Department of English

The Department of English was established on 1966. The department has 3 (Three) Permanent faculties.

Mr. Ajay Kumar Pandey, M.A.
Associate Professor
Area of Specialization: Greek Tragedy
Mr. Iswar Prasanna Buragohain, M.A.,
Assistant Professor
Area of Specialization: Victorian Literature and Language

Mr. Jamini Kumar Saikia, M.A., M.Phil.
HOD, Associate Professor
Area of Specialization: Language (English)
Title of M. Phil Dissertation: Class and Ideology in D. H. Lawrence: A Study through Sons and Lovers and Lady Chatterley's Lovers
Minor Research Project in Progress: Mapping Out the Problems in Learning-Teaching English in Higher Secondary level: A Study of the Colleges and Higher Secondary Schools of Dhakuakhana Town
Mr. Rinku Hazarika, M.A., M.Phil.
Assistant Professor